Journal Entry #2

Journal Entry for Friday, July 8th

Written on Saturday, July 9th

I have agreed to sleep for 6 to 8 hours daily instead of just 4 hours because of my health. At least for now.

Yesterday, I practiced selflessness by sacrificing most of my time for others. I was neither resentful nor dishonest. I was still afraid of the huge sacrifice I’m was making – my grades for the education of the masses. I owed no one am apology. I was kind and loving towards all. Sadly, this made me lose my USB cord.

I should have eaten at home, carried food to work and be more prayerful. I intend to learn how to cook from YouTube.

My dream is to educate the Nigerian masses. If I go alone in life, I’d go fast. But if I go with people, I’d go far. Far is better than fast.
I’m very glad to have lived to see another weekend sober. Very grateful to the Almighty.

I aim to spend ₦1,400 per weekday and ₦650 every weekend from now on. I’m working hard to be a doctor again – as hard as a medical student ought to.
I have cut down my daily expenses from ₦3,700 to ₦1,500 per day. I want to lower it even further by God’s help.

Thank you for letting me share.

Leave a comment